UK Crowdfunding Association elects new Directors at AGM

UK Crowdfunding Association elects new Directors at AGM

Newly elected UK Crowdfunding Association Directors, from left to right: Frank Mukahanana, QuidCycle; Bruce Davis, Abundance Generation; Martin Smulian, Funding Knight; Jonathan May, Hubbub; Paul Massey, Crowdcube; Seema Paterson, Lending Crowd; Julia Groves (Chair) Trillion; Karen Kerrigan, Seedrs.


On 16th June 2015, the UK Crowdfunding Association held its second AGM, hosted by international law firm Osborne Clarke.


The meeting gave the opportunity for the association to provide members with an overview of the activities and achievements of the last year, while setting key targets and priorities for the year ahead. The association is the representative body of the UK industry and works to provide a unified voice for all crowdfunding businesses to the public, media, policymakers and regulators.


At the meeting, the UK Crowdfunding Association Policy, Code of Conduct and Articles of Association were updated to reflect developments over the last year. These revised documents are available to members and supporters.


In addition, the AGM saw the election of eight new Directors, while Julia Groves of Trillion was unanimously re-elected as Chair for another term. The full list of new Directors is as follows:


  • Julia Groves (Chair) Trillion
  • Frank Mukahanana, QuidCycle
  • Bruce Davis, Abundance Generation
  • Martin Smulian, Funding Knight
  • Jonathan May, Hubbub
  • Paul Massey, Crowdcube
  • Seema Paterson, Lending Crowd
  • Karen Kerrigan, Seedrs


The Directors represent a diverse range of crowdfunding models across equity, debt, loans and rewards, ensuring that all facets of the sector can be fully represented.


The UK Crowdfunding Association is supported by a wide range of organisations who willingly give their time, expertise and insight in order to support the development of both the association and the industry as a whole. Many thanks to KPMG, BWB, Osborne Clarke, Bovill, Grant Thornton and many other supporters who have demonstrated their ongoing commitment to the association over the last year.

No Comments

Leave a Comment: